RELEASE TOUR – Forever with the Mechanic by Allie York

Joslyn’s life may be in shambles, but she doesn’t need a hero. She definitely doesn’t want Dax to save her. They may fall into bed easily, but will they also fall in love?

Fans of Aria Cole and Alexa Riley will love Forever with the Mechanic by Allie York, a down on her luck heroine, blue collar romance.

Blurb

I didn’t need to be rescued, but Dax wanted to save me anyway.

Joslyn’s life was in shambles. Just when she believes things are going her way, she finds herself jobless and homeless.
When Dax Thompson sees her sitting at the bar, alone, he knows he has to have her.
But Joslyn doesn’t want to be saved.
Dax has other plans though. Business and home owner, Dax realizes the only thing missing is a family.
And who better to have at his side than Joslyn Moore.

Falling into bed is the easy part, falling in love is a little harder.

Add to Goodreads Here!

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Excerpt

Copyright 2021 @Allie York

Before I know what I’m doing, I’m outta my chair and striding across the bar. Everett says my name, but I just shake my head and keep walking. When I get to the stool next to her, I pause to take her in. Tight ass jeans, a sparkly top, and curves for fucking days. Turned toward the bartender, she doesn’t see me, but he does. He gives me a chin tip before vanishing and I lift one leg over the stool to sit next to her.
“Now don’t take this wrong, but you don’t really fit in here.” I lean in so she can hear me.
“No, not really.” She turns to me, and I’m hit with big, chocolate doe eyes and even fuller lips than I imagined.
“How’d you find yourself in O’Malley’s alone?” The bartender appears with another beer, and I thank him.
“A job.” She shrugs and mirrors me by lifting her glass. A job. No fucking way this little thing could make it in this place. The patrons would eat her alive. I bite back a laugh. “But I don’t think he’s very impressed.” She nods to the man delivering drinks across the bar. I think his name is Drake, but I don’t remember.
“Anyone not impressed with you is blind or wrong.” I wink at her and she smirks, still nursing the same beer.
“If I didn’t know better, I’d say you were hitting on me.”
“Good thing you know better.” I put out a hand. “Dax.” She slides her small, soft hand into mine.
“Joslyn. It’s very nice to meet you.” Before she slides her hand from mine I run my thumb over her knuckles, reveling in the softness.
“Nice to meet you, Joslyn. Now I have a question before we get better acquainted. Is there any reason you shouldn’t be talking to me alone in a bar?” I lean in, wanting, needing, to be closer to her. And hoping like hell she doesn’t have a man waiting for her somewhere.
“Nope. But who said we needed to be better acquainted?” Mischief lights those brown eyes and her tongue darts out to lick her bottom lip. Fuck me, I want to be the one licking that lip.
“I’m a nice guy. You seem like a nice girl. I think us getting acquainted sounds like a damn good idea.” I wink at her, and a pink blush starts at her chest and creeps up her neck to her cheeks. “What do you say? Wanna come join us over here?” Her eyes dart to my rowdy party behind us and her lips twist. I stand up and lean in close to her ear. “Don’t worry, none of them will lay a hand on you. You have my word.” Joslyn stands up, her head barely coming up to my shoulder, and looks up at me.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

BLP REVIEW – Tracy

******

About Allie York

I’m a mom, wife, and dog groomer by day. At night I write contemporary romance. I love funny dog videos, I read naughty books, and drink too much coffee.

Follow: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter | Website | Reader Group


This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

About Book Loving Pixies

We live to read!!! Our favourite genre is PNR - yep, we are more than happy to admit that we are complete #parawhores...... saying that, we will read and review a real mix of genres - from the better known authors to new-to-us authors and everything in between. We hope you like our posts/reviews and enjoy our blog. Thanks for stopping by our site!!!

Posted on 01/09/2021, in #KU, Authors & Books, Blurb, Book Tour, Buy Links, Excerpt, New Releases, Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

One Book More

Another Book, Another Destiny...

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

FNM

Book Reviews and More

BookZone

~book reviews ~ mostly non-fiction ~ true crime & biographies

CJR The Brit

Book Blog

Lady Heather's Reviews

Lover of books, music, and happily ever afters.

The Romance Bibliophile

Avid Romance Reader | Blogger | Proofreader

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. 💕💕💕

Chelle's Book Ramblings

Let's Talk Books

Madeline's Blog

"I'm on the hunt for who I've not yet become."

N.M. Catalano Writer/Author

Romance With A Dark Side

Lisa s Everyday Life

Life is beautiful. Its about giving. Its about family. Walt Disney

Ines Johnson

A little magic in your love story...

Hunter S. Jones

Writer ~ Author

Fearless Ophelia

Speaking Out on the Unspeakable

BE MY BOOK BOYFRIEND

Fictional characters, non-fictional feelings

...Burns Through Her Bookshelf

Voracious reader, book lover, intermittant blogger, audiologist. These things are some of me, but not the sum of me.

DPAPA's Living A Flip Flop Life

Turn Your Passion Into Your Business Online

Pink Ink

Ten authors, four countries, one blog.

After Dark Book Lovers

END YOUR DAY WITH A GOOD BOOK

Book Loving Pixies

We live to read ~ we love to read!!!!

Rumpled Sheets Blog

#Rumpled_Sheets

%d bloggers like this: