Daily Archives: 09/09/2021

RELEASE BLAST – Rhodes to Love (The Mixed Six-Pack series) by Danika Bloom

RHODES TO LOVE

The Mixed Six-Pack series

Danika Bloom

Release Date: September 9

She’s not ready for kids. He’ll move mountains to maintain guardianship of his godchild. Is crossing the line from friends to fake husband and wife a stunt they can survive?

Daredevil snowboarder Adam Rhodes does not do relationships—not since his best friends died in a stunt he survived, making him a single dad to their orphaned daughter. But when his guardianship is challenged, he hopes that being married will give him the edge he needs to keep his family together. Unfortunately, the safe-bet woman he chooses as his fake wife sends his heart into free fall.

Gamaphobic Lizzy Hillhouse is determined to remain single until she’s knocked every last item off her extensive bucket list. But when her handsome, smooth-talking snowboarder friend offers to fund her dream trip to Europe, she says “I do”. As agreed with Adam she books her flight—both on a plane and from the marriage—for three months out.

As an avalanche of unfamiliar emotions buries Adam, he’s torn between respecting the terms of his fake-relationship agreement with Lizzy and chasing his own dream of the perfect family. And as he surprises and delights Lizzy at every turn, she struggles to reconcile what she’s always wanted with the deep love she feels for Adam and his daughter.

Will they allow their fake marriage to melt away like spring snow, or can they charter a flight to a happily ever after together?

~~~

Rhodes to Love is the fourth stand-alone book in the new adult, contemporary romance series, the Mixed Six-Pack. If you like generous heroes, goal-oriented heroines, and cute-as-kitten kids you’ll adore Danika Bloom’s steamy friends-to-lovers romance.

Buy Link:

https://geni.us/Rhodes

Meet Danika Bloom:

I believe in love at first sight, happily ever after, and that the sweetest sex is of the make-up variety. My fifteen-year marriage gives me plenty of “I love you” inspiration for the funny, sometimes steamy, tear-jerky scenes I write to bring my heroes and heroines back together.

Although I was born, raised and live in Canada, I spell like an American, use British colloquialisms and swear in French.

Visit http://www.danikabloom.com to get reader freebies, join my Advance Reader Team and hear about the latest thing I’ve said that’s made my husband or one of my sons put their fingers in their ears and yell, “TMI! TMI!”

Connect with Danika Bloom:

Website:  http://www.danikabloom.com

Newsletter:  https://sendfox.com/danika

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authordanikabloom/

Facebook Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/danikabloom

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/authordanikabloom/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DanikaBloomHEA  

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/37yxX3O  

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2VGJsnE  

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/danika-bloom

RELEASE BLITZ – Between Rage & Regret by Willa Watkins

Between Rage & Regret by Willa Watkins

When Kai disappeared five years ago, he left Shayleigh with a broken heart. Now he’s back and wants to reconnect with those he left behind, but one secret will turn his life upside down. Can Kai and Shayleigh’s love overcome all the suffering and secrets?

Fans of K.C. Crowne and Melanie Harlow will love Between Rage & Regret by Willa Watkins, a slow burn, enemies to lovers, second chance, small town romance.

Blurb

Kai Ashford has been treated differently by his father his entire life, receiving only coldness and often violence. When he discovers the reason for so much contempt, a tragedy happens and he disappears.

Five years later, he is forced to return to help his brothers and reconnects with the people he left behind.

Shayleigh has known Kai her entire life and hates him for having broken her heart all those years ago. She does everything to resist his charms and keep him out of her life.

During Kai’s attempt to understand Shayleigh’s hatred, secrets are revealed. One which will turn Kai’s life upside down. Can love overcome all the suffering and secrets?

Add to Goodreads Here!

Goodreads → https://bit.ly/3iOB1hE

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon → https://amzn.to/3eY90TG

Excerpt

Copyright 2021 @Willa Watkins

Kai hopped over the low fence that separated our houses, wearing shorts that fell loosely on his hips. He was shirtless and barefoot with unruly hair.
“You’re trespassing,” I said.
He ignored me and approached with a wide smile. “Did you miss me?”
I did and I was ashamed of it. “Barely noticed you were gone.”
“Well, I missed you, Shayleigh. I couldn’t stop thinking about you the entire trip,” he said, sounding sincere. However, I knew him well. This was Kai being Kai. “I even brought you a present.”
“Whatever it is, it can’t be good.”
“Is William home?” He signaled with his chin in the direction of my house.
“Yes, he’s home and you should leave.”
Surprisingly, he obeyed and jumped back to his side of the fence and I didn’t see him anymore. But good things never last and he returned a few minutes later. At least this time he stayed on his property.
“Come here, Shay.” He waved me over. “I want to give you your gift.”
He wasn’t kidding. Maybe he did think of me. “No, thanks.”
“I’m serious, Shay. Come here. You won’t regret it.”
I bit my lip, eyes everywhere but on Kai. But then I glanced up and pleading brown eyes stared back. Eyes that looked so deeply into my own. My body squirmed just a little as my muscles relaxed. There was something about that gaze of his and I almost caved. Almost.
“No, go home, Kai.” My breathing became softer and his pleading expression dissolved into a smile as soft as the morning light and that was enough to melt the ice in me. “Fine.”
Groaning, I stood and strolled to the fence. He was holding a rectangular box wrapped in gold paper with a red bow.
“For you.” He thrust it in my direction. I took the box and eyed it with uncertainty. “Aren’t you going to open it?”
“What’s in this?”
“Open and you’ll see.”
I shook the box. It was light and whatever was inside shifted. “If this is some prank…”
“Why do you always think the worst of me?”
“Because you are the worst, but I’ll open it later. Thanks.” I turned my back on him and hurried inside.
Two at a time, I ran up the stairs and locked myself in my room. Curious to know what he had gotten me, I tugged on the red bow and loosened the knot. I lifted the cover and once I grasped what was in it, I burned from the roots of my hair to my toes.
I was going to kill Kai!
I marched to my window, unlocked it, and called out his name. He appeared instantly.
“F*ck you, Kai,” I spat.
“No, baby. F*ck you, if you know what I mean.”
Fuming, I picked up the purple dildo and threw it at him. It didn’t reach him but fell on his yard and the jerk burst out laughing.

Buy Now or Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited! 

About Willa Watkins

Willa is an author of mature New Adult and Contemporary Romance. She is happiest writing her fearless kissing tales with a cup of coffee in hand. Her stories are addictive, suspenseful, and angsty.

Willa also loves connecting with her readers. So don’t hesitate to contact or follow her on social media to stay up to date with her writing.

Follow: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Bookbub | Amazon | Newsletter

This promotional event is brought to you by TheIndie Pen PR

One Book More

Another Book, Another Destiny...

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

FNM

Book Reviews and More

BookZone

~book reviews ~ mostly non-fiction ~ true crime & biographies

CJR The Brit

Book Blog

Lady Heather's Reviews

Lover of books, music, and happily ever afters.

The Romance Bibliophile

Avid Romance Reader | Blogger | Proofreader

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. 💕💕💕

Chelle's Book Ramblings

Let's Talk Books

Madeline's Blog

"I'm on the hunt for who I've not yet become."

N.M. Catalano Writer/Author

Romance With A Dark Side

Lisa s Everyday Life

Life is beautiful. Its about giving. Its about family. Walt Disney

Ines Johnson

A little magic in your love story...

Hunter S. Jones

Writer ~ Author

Fearless Ophelia

Speaking Out on the Unspeakable

BE MY BOOK BOYFRIEND

Fictional characters, non-fictional feelings

...Burns Through Her Bookshelf

Voracious reader, book lover, intermittant blogger, audiologist. These things are some of me, but not the sum of me.

DPAPA's Living A Flip Flop Life

Turn Your Passion Into Your Business Online

Pink Ink

Ten authors, four countries, one blog.

After Dark Book Lovers

END YOUR DAY WITH A GOOD BOOK

Book Loving Pixies

We live to read ~ we love to read!!!!

Rumpled Sheets Blog

#Rumpled_Sheets

%d bloggers like this: